Summit Academy Transition High School – Cincinnati

 

 

Office Hours

Monday – Friday

7:30 am – 3:30 pm

School Hours 

Monday – Thursday

7:35 am – 3:23 pm

Check out this article from Channel 12 News

Best Public Schools in Cincinnati Area

  1. Indian Hill High School
  2. William Mason High School
  3. Sycamore High School
  4. Walnut Hills High School
  5. Wyoming High School
  6. Mariemont High School
  7. Turpin High School
  8. Beechwood High School
  9. Highlands High School
  10. Larry A Ryle High School
  11. Loveland High School
  12. Madeira High School
  13. Lakota West High School
  14. Anderson High School
  15. Lakota East High School
  16. Spencer Center for Gifted and Exceptional Students
  17. Randall K Cooper High School
  18. Kings High School
  19. Conner High School
  20. Campbell County High School
  21. Dixie Heights High School
  22. Summit Academy Transition High School
  23. Ross High School
  24. Milford High School
  25. Lawrenceburg High School

 

 

Important Dates

February 5 – 8, 2024 – Can Food Drive

February 15, 2024 – Student Council Carnaval

February 15, 2024 – 3rd Quarter Midterms

February 19, 2024 – President’s Day – No School

February 29, 2024 – Spirit Day – Cartoon Character Day

February 29, 2024 – Winter Festival – 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm

March 21, 2024 – End of 3rd Quarter

March 21, 2024 – Spirit Day – Hawaiian Day

March 22 – April 1, 2024 – Spring Break

April 2, 2024 – Autism Awareness Day – Wear Blue

April 8, 2024 – School Closed

April 11, 2024 – A/ B Honor Roll Day

April 12, 2024 – Prom

April 18, 2024 – Field Trip to Dayton Air Force Museum

April 25, 2024 – 4th Quarter Midterms

April 25, 2024 – Spirit Day – Class Wars

Please check us out on Facebook for up to date school information as well as our website.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SA.CincinnatiHighSchool/

 

 

Attendance Policy

 Full School Day – 7:40 am – 3:23 pm

In order to be credited with a full school day, students must arrive on time and be present until 3:23 pm.

Tardiness

Students arriving between 7:40 am – 8:10 am will be marked tardy.

Partial School Day

Students arriving after 8:10 am

Truancy

Consecutive Hours Hours per month Hours per year
Habitual Truancy 30 without legitimate  excuse / AIT 42 without legitimate  excuse / AIT 72 without legitimate  excuse / AIT
Excessive Absences 38 with or without legitimate excuse 65 with or without legitimate excuse
Chronic Absenteeism 10% with or without legitimate excuse

Summit Academy Schools are tuition-free, non-profit community schools for alternative learners. They are specifically designed for students with AD/HD, Autism Spectrum Disorders, and related challenges.

Summit Academy’s proven therapeutic academic program is designed to fulfill the academic, social, emotional, and physical requirements of students with special needs. The school is committed to providing an extraordinary, safe, and nurturing learning environment where students will reach their full potential.

Summit Academy Transitional High School serves children in 9th grade through 12th grade. We have small class sizes with a maximum of 18 students per classroom. Each classroom is staffed with a Highly Qualified Teacher and an Intervention Specialist

 

Staff Emails

Staff                                 Position                                            Emails
Stephen Geresy               Principal                                             stephen.geresy@summitacademies.org

Amie Burgess                  Admin Assistant / School Nurse       amie.burgess@summitacademies.org

Ashley Harley                 Behavior Specialist                             ashley.harley@summitacademies.org

Carly McGee                       IEP Coordinator                                  carly.mcgee@summitacademies.org

Michelle Carlsen             SPED Assistant                                  michelle.carlsen@summitacademies.org

Cameron Cheevers        English Teacher                                cameron.cheevers@summitacademies.org

Zachary Robinson          History Teacher                                zachary.robinson@summitacademies.org

Tre Davis                        Science Teacher / Intervention Specialist  tre.davis@summitacademies.org

James Smith                   Math Teacher                                      james.smith@summitacademies.org

Jeffery Elam                    Humanities Teacher                            jeffery.elam@summitacadmies.org

Eric Pedersen                 Gym/ Health Teacher                        eric.pedersen@summitacademies.org

Sahara Walton                Art Teacher                                        sahara.walton@summitacademies.org

Mrs. Riley                       Instructional Aide                              christina.riley@summitacademies.org

 

Board Meetings 2021 -2022

MEETING DATE MEETING LOCATION TIME

MEETING DATE LOCATION TIME
July 18, 2023 1660 Sternblock Ln., Cincinnati, OH 45237 4:00PM
September 5, 2023 5800 Salvia Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45224 4:00PM
November 7, 2023 1660 Sternblock Ln., Cincinnati, OH 45237 4:00PM
January 23, 2024 5800 Salvia Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45224 4:00PM
March 5, 2024 1660 Sternblock Ln., Cincinnati, OH 45237 4:00PM
May 7, 2024 5800 Salvia Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45224 4:00PM